top of page
Search

Welcome! Let me start us off!

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog! My name is Abigail Breland and I am so excited to share this with you! I was recently crowned Miss University of Mobile 2020 and I am using this blog as a way to grow my platform and social impact initiative. The title of my social impact initiative is Tru.Identity. One of the most vulnerable and marginalized groups in our culture today are children with special needs and disabilities. My goal is to inspire these children with the truth that they are not defined by their disability but there true identity is found in the unique individual that they are. This blog is a way for me to share my personal story of my family members and friends having disabilities and for others like me to be able to share their struggles and even strengths. The forum on this website is open to whoever wants to share and be encouraged by others all around.

83 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hey, you. Don’t give up, okay?

“Most of the important things in the world have been accomplished by people who have kept on trying when there seemed to be no hope at all.” - Dale Carnegie “Successful men and women keep moving. They

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page