top of page
Search

Identity Matters


This is a big topic for me. Not only because of my social impact initiative for Miss University of Mobile but because I have trouble with this topic myself. I truly believe that this is a topic that impacts a lot of people, no matter the age. It is so easy to let others define us. It is so easy to let a label, mistake, disability, relationship, ect. define us. But that is not where we find our identity. Those things will ultimately tear us down. We will never be satisfied.


I am just now starting this devotional called Defined. Let me just tell you...I just finished the first chapter and wow. It was maybe 3-4 pages but the information in it is so true. Jesus’ entire life is a vivid illustration of the priority of identity.


Ask yourself this :

Who do you think influences your view of your own identity the most?

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hey, you. Don’t give up, okay?

“Most of the important things in the world have been accomplished by people who have kept on trying when there seemed to be no hope at all.” - Dale Carnegie “Successful men and women keep moving. They

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page